Congratulations to the 2024 Class of Andrew Carnegie Fellows

The Andrew Carnegie Fellows Program provides philanthropic support for scholarship in the humanities and social sciences that addresses important and enduring issues confronting our society. The <u>2024 Class of</u> <u>Andrew Carnegie Fellows</u> marks the start of the program's focus on developing a body of research around political polarization in the United States.

The award is for a period of up to two years and its anticipated result is a book or major study. The criteria prioritize the originality and promise of the research, its potential impact on the field, and the scholar's plans for communicating the findings to a broad audience. These scholars are working to help Americans understand how and why our society has become so polarized and what we can do to strengthen forces of cohesion.



Delia S. Baldassarri Silver Professor of Sociology, New York University



David Broockman Associate Professor, University of California, Berkeley



Lisa A. Bryant Associate Professor and Chair of Political Science, California State University, Fresno



Johanna Dunaway Professor of Political Science and Research Director, Syracuse University Institute for Democracy, Journalism and Citizenship



D. Sunshine Hillygus Professor of Political Science, Duke University



Brett L. M. Levy Associate Professor of Educational Theory and Practice, University at Albany, State University of New York



Joshua D. Clinton Abby and Jon Winkelried Professor of Political Science, Vanderbilt University



Bernard L. Fraga

Associate Professor of Political Science and Faculty Coordinator of the Latinx Studies Initiative, Emory University



Taeku Lee

Bae Family Professor of Government, Harvard University



Neil Malhotra

Edith M. Cornell Professor of Political Economy, Stanford Graduate School of Business

ASSOCIATION



Lilliana Mason Associate Professor of Political Science, Johns Hopkins University



Jennifer McCoy Regent's Professor of Political Science, Georgia State University



Neil A. O'Brian Assistant Professor of Political Science, University of Oregon



Julianna Pacheco Professor of Political Science, University of Iowa



Markus Prior Professor of Politics and Public Affairs, Princeton University



Ananya Sen Assistant Professor of Information Technology and Management, Carnegie Mellon University



Mara Suttmann-Lea Associate Professor of American Politics, Connecticut College



Dara M. Wald Associate Professor of Environmental Communication, Texas A&M University



David N. Wasserman Senior Editor and Elections Analyst, The Cook Political Report



Angie Maxwell

Diane Blair Endowed Chair in Southern Studies and Professor of Political Science, University of Arkansas



Elizabeth McKenna Assistant Professor of Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School



Molly Offer-Westort Assistant Professor of Political Science, University of Chicago



Natalia Mehlman Petrzela Associate Professor of History, The New School



Brian F. Schaffner Newhouse Professor of Civic Studies, Tufts University



Seema Sohi Associate Professor of Ethnic Studies, University of Colorado Boulder



Chris Tausanovitch Associate Professor of Political Science, University of California, Los Angeles



Elise Wang Assistant Professor, California State University, Fullerton



Hajar Yazdiha Assistant Professor of Sociology, University of Southern California