NEWS AND NOTES

The sixty-third Annual Meeting of the Association will be held September 5-9, 1967 at the Pick-Congress Hotel, Chicago.

NATIONAL OFFICE'S CHANGE OF ADDRESS

The American Political Science Association's national office has moved to its new quarters in the Political Science Building. Henceforth all correspondence to the Executive Director, officers, and staff should be addressed to:

> The American Political Science Association 1527 New Hampshire Avenue, N.W. Washington, D. C. 20036

PROFESSIONAL CONFERENCES

New officers of the Southern Political Science Association are: Preston W. Edsall, North Carolina State University, president; Gladys M. Kammer, University of Florida, president-elect; and S. Sidney Ulmer, University of Kentucky, vice president and program chairman for the 1967 annual meeting. Other members of the program committee are Donald R. Matthews, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and John T. Dorsey, Jr., Vanderbilt University. The 1967 meeting will be held in New Orleans, November 2, 3 and 4.

At the first meeting of the Central States Conference on Public Administration, held October 21-22, 1966 in Kansas City, George J. Mauer, Oklahoma State University, was chosen president-elect. The Oklahoma chapter of the ASPA presented a program on "The Association of Central Oklahoma Governments: An Experiment in Intergovernmental Relations." The American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy elected the following officers at its annual meeting in September: Jerome Hall, Indiana University, president; John Rawls, Harvard University, vice president; John Lewis, Oberlin, vice president; John Ladd, Brown University, secretary-treasurer.

The International Studies Association will hold its eighth annual national convention on April 14-15 on the Washington Square campus of the New York University in Manhattan. Those planning to attend should communicate with Vincent Davis, Executive Secretary, ISA National Office, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado 80210.

The Midwest Conference of Political Scientists will hold its 25th annual meeting on April 27-29 at the Memorial Union, Purdue University, Lafayette, Indiana.

OTHER ACTIVITIES

The Public Affairs Conference Center was transferred from the University of Chicago to Kenyon College in September, 1966. ROBERT GOLDWIN, Kenyon College, has been appointed director.

Harvard University on October 17, 1966, changed the name of its Graduate School of Public Administration to the John Fitzgerald Kennedy School of Government. At the same time it created within the School an Institute of Politics to be supported by an endowment to be provided by the John Fitzgerald Kennedy Library, Inc. RICHARD E. NEUSTADT has been named director of the Institute.

The Australian National University invites applications for its scholarships in political science, including public administration. Applicants should be postgraduate students with a capacity for research. Scholars will normally enroll for a Ph.D. degree, the course for which extends over