The names and affiliations of the 1999 winners follow.

Bianca Adair, University of Alabama **Karen Adelberger**, University of California, Berkeley

Yael Aronoff, Columbia University Shana Bass, University of California, Los Angeles

Mark B. Brown, Rutgers University Elsa Chen, University of California, Los Angeles

Rachel A. Cichowski, University of California, Irvine

David B. Cohen, University of South Carolina

Brian J. Dille, Arizona State University Mark Duckenfield, Harvard University Kevin Ellsworth, Arizona State University Margaret Farrar, Pennsylvania State University

David Green, University of California, Riverside

Paul I. Howard, Fordham University Rebecca Tatman Klase, West Virginia University

Tara M. Lennon, Arizona State University

Evan Lieberman, University of California, Berkeley

Daniel Lipson, University of Wisconsin Dennis E. Logue Jr., University of Virginia

Michelle McLaurin, Johns Hopkins University

William P. McLean, University of New Orleans

Nedim Ogelman, University of Texas Darel E. Paul, University of Minneapolis Bruce Peabody, University of Texas Jessica R. Piombo, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ken Rutherford, Georgetown University John F. Ryan, University of North Texas Ronnee Schreiber, Rutgers University Paul Seaton, Fordham University Brenda M. Seaver, University of California, Irvine

Vaughn P. Shannon, Ohio State University

Patti Simmons, Vanderbilt University

Roy Thomas Tsao, Princeton University

Timothy Vercellotti, University of North Carolina

Susan Kristine Walker, University of Missouri, St. Louis Jennifer Walsh, Claremont Graduate School

Brian C. White, University of Illinois, Chicago

Peter Yacobucci, University of Arizona

An International APSA Annual Meeting

800

The growing participation of international scholars is

increasing the scope of research interests and techniques at the Annual Meeting. APSA continues to support international scholars through the APSA Senior Scholar Travel Grant Program and the Advanced International Graduate Student Grant Program. In Atlanta, 18 senior scholars and 21 graduate students received a combination of travel support, hotel accommodations, and complimentary meeting registrations through the competitive grant programs. The graduate student program supports international students enrolled in American universities who plan to return home to teach in the future. A list of the international grantees and their institutions follows.

Senior Scholar Travel Grant Program

Amir Abedi, Department of Political Science, University of British Columbia, Canada

Attila Agh, Budapest University of Economic Sciences, Hungary

Kengo Akiduki, Kyoto University, Japan Gabriel Badescu, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania

Milos Calda, Charles University, Czech Republic

Ayse Ceyhan, Institut D'Etudes Politiques, France

Hiroshi Hirano, Gakushuin University, Japan

Yuri Josanu, International Institute of Management, Republic of Moldova

Yoshiaki Kobayashi, Keio University, Japan

Genevieve E. Kyarimpa, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, Makerere University, Uganda

C

Chung-Lae Cho, University of North Carolina, South Korea

John Maynor, Department of Politics,

Vladimir Mikhalev, Institute of World

Economy and International Relations,

Jan Škaloud, University of Economics,

Kuniaki Tanabe, Tokyo University, Ja-

Lazlo Vass, Budapest University of Eco-

Klaus Vondung, Universitat Gesamt-

Tatyana Zakharova, Far East Institute

for Public Service, Khabarovsk, Russia

Advanced International Graduate Student

Henrik Selin, Linkoping University,

Russian Academy of Sciences

nomic Sciences, Hungary

Travel Grant Program

hochschule, Siegen, Germany

University of York

Sweden

Czech Republic

Jungug Choi, University of Texas, South Korea

Mine Aysen Doyran, University at Albany-SUNY, Turkey

Ana Maria Evans de Carvalho, Georgetown University, Portugal

Tulia G. Falleti, Northwestern University, Argentina

Mario Feit, Johns Hopkins University, Germany

Lars K. Hallstrom, Purdue University, Canada

Victoria Tin-bor Hue, Columbia University, Hong Kong

Kyun-Tae Kang, University of North Texas, South Korea

Yoshinori Kaseda, Northern Illinois University, Japan

Su-Feng Kuo, University of Michigan, Taiwan, ROC

Andrew Lister, University of California, Los Angeles, Canada

Baodong Liu, University of New Orleans, People's Republic of China

Carmela Lutmar, New York University, Israel

Svetlana V. Morozova, Claremont Graduate School, Russia Sebastian Saiegh, New York University, Argentina

Simon Stacey, Princeton University, South Africa

Pieter J. Van Houten, University of Chicago, The Netherlands

Yiman Wang, Duke University, People's Republic of China Tsung-chi Yu, University of North Texas, Taiwan, ROC Ka Zeng, University of Virginia, People's Republic of China



The 1999 meeting in Atlanta drew nearly 6000 attendees, a record for an APSA southern meeting.

PS December 1999